

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 445 of 2020

CIVIL LAW AND CRIMINAL LAW (MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS) ACT 2020 (SECTION 29) (LOCAL AUTHORITIES) (DESIGNATION) ORDER 2020

S.I. No. 445 of 2020

CIVIL LAW AND CRIMINAL LAW (MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS) ACT 2020 (SECTION 29) (LOCAL AUTHORITIES) (DESIGNATION) ORDER 2020

- I, DARRAGH O'BRIEN, Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by subsection (3)(a) of section 29 of the Civil Law and Criminal Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 2020 (No. 13 of 2020), and being of the opinion that it is appropriate to do so having regard to the matters specified in paragraphs (a) to (d) of subsection (4) of that section as they relate to the State bodies to which the following order applies, hereby order as follows:
- 1 (1) This Order may be cited as the Civil Law and Criminal Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 2020 (Section 29) (Local Authorities) (Designation) Order 2020.
 - (2) This Order comes into operation on 20 October 2020.
- 2 In this Order "local authority" has the meaning assigned to it by Section 11 and Schedule 5 of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001).
- 3 Each local authority is designated for the purposes of Section 29 of the Civil Law and Criminal Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 2020 (No. 13 of 2020).



GIVEN under my Official Seal, 20 October, 2020.

DARRAGH O'BRIEN, Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

This Order allows for meetings to be held remotely by local authorities. Any decision made or vote taken or other act done at such a meeting shall be as good and effectual as a decision made or vote taken or other act done by the members concerned would have been if such a meeting had been held in person.

The arrangements that apply for the regulation of meetings are matters for members to determine subject to the provisions of Part 6 and Schedule 10 of the Local Government Act 2001.

The local authorities established at the time of the making of this Order are –

Carlow County Council	Limerick City and County Council
Cavan County Council	Longford County Council
Clare County Council	Louth County Council
Cork City Council	Mayo County Council
Cork County Council	Meath County Council
Donegal County Council	Monaghan County Council
Dublin City Council	Offaly Council
Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council	Roscommon County Council
Fingal County Council	Sligo County Council
Galway City Council	South Dublin County Council
Galway County Council	Tipperary County Council
Kerry County Council	Waterford City and County Council
Kildare County Council	Westmeath County Council
Kilkenny County Council	Wexford County Council
Laois County Council	Wicklow County Council
Leitrim County Council	

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, D02 DR67.

Teil: 076 110 6834 r-post: publications@opw.ie

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2,
D02 DR67.

Tel: 076 110 6834 E-mail: publications@opw.ie

ISBN 978-1-4468-8308-2

€1.50

(LGGEMS-1) 75. 10/20. Propylon.