Jackson (TX) Mooney Jackson Lee Moore (AL) Jacobs Moore (UT) James Moore (WI) Jayapal Moran Jeffries Morelle Johnson (GA) Moskowitz Johnson (OH) Moulton Johnson (SD) Joyce (OH) Mullin Kamlager-Dove Murphy Kaptur Nadler Kean (NJ) Napolitano Keating Nea1 Kelly (IL) Neguse Kelly (PA) Newhouse Kiggans (VA) Nickel Kildee Norcross Kiley Kim (CA) Nunn (IA) Obernolte Kim (NJ) Ocasio-Cortez Krishnamoorthi Kuster Owens Kustoff Pallone LaHood Panetta LaLota Pappas LaMalfa Pascrel1 Lamborn Payne Pelosi Landsman Peltola Langworthy Larsen (WA) Pence Latta Perez LaTurner Peters Lawler Pettersen Lee (CA) Pfluger Lee (FL) Phillips Lee (NV) Pingree Lee (PA) Pocan Leger Fernandez Porter Lesko Pressley Letlow Ramirez Reschenthaler Levin Rodgers (WA) Lieu Lofgren Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Lucas Luetkemeyer Lynch Ross Rouzer Mace Magaziner Ruiz Ruppersberger Malliotakis Manning Rutherford Matsui Ryan McBath Salazar McClain Salinas McCollum Sánchez McGarvey Sarbanes McGovern Scalise McHenry Scanlon Schakowsky Meeks Menendez Schiff Meng Schneider Meuser Scholten Miller (OH) Schrier Scott (VA) Miller (WV) Miller-Meeks Scott, Austin Scott, David Molinaro Sessions

Sherman Sherrill Simpson Slotkin Smith (MO) Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (WA) Smucker Sorensen Soto Spanberger Stansbury Stanton Stauber Stee1 Stefanik Steil Stevens Stewart Strickland Strong Swalwell Svkes Takano Tenney Thanedar Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thompson (PA) Timmons Tlaib Tokuda Tonko

Torres (CA)

Torres (NY)

Underwood

Trahan

Trone

Turner

Valadao

Vargas

Vasquez

Veasey

Wagner

Walberg

Wasserman

Schultz

Weber (TX)

Wenstrup

Wexton

Wild

Westerman

Webster (FL)

Williams (GA)

Williams (NY)

Wilson (FL)

Wilson (SC)

Wittman

Womack

Yakvm

Zinke

Watson Coleman

Waltz

Waters

Velázquez

NAYS-56

Sewell

Moolenaar

Alford Foxx Mast Fry Fulcher Biggs Bishop (NC) McClintock McCormick Boebert Gaetz Good (VA) Miller (IL) Brecheen Norman Buck Gooden (TX) Ogles Burchett Gosar Palmer Burlison Grothman Perry Cammack Hageman Posev Cline Harris Rosendale Johnson (LA) Cloud Roy Jordan Clyde Santos Joyce (PA) Collins Schweikert Crane Kelly (MS) Crawford Loudermilk Self Tiffany Luna Luttrell Davidson Van Drew Donalds Van Duyne Estes Massie Van Orden

NOT VOTING-20

Grijalva Aderholt Nehls Arrington Hunt Quigley Bucshon Carter (GA) Khanna Raskin Kilmer Spartz Larson (CT) DesJarlais Steube García (IL) McCaul Williams (TX) Green, Al (TX) Mfume

□ 1851

Messrs. JOYCE of Pennsylvania, POSEY, DUNCAN, JOHNSON of Louisiana, GOODEN of Texas, Ms. VAN DUYNE, Messrs. GROTHMAN, KELLY of Mississippi, FRY, and COLLINS changed their vote from "yea" to "nay."

Mrs. RAMIREZ changed her vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

The title of the bill was amended so as to read: "A bill to direct the Secretary of Energy to provide financial assistance to graduate students and postdoctoral researchers pursuing certain courses of study relating to cybersecurity and energy infrastructure, and for other purposes."

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated for:

Mr. GREEN of Texas. Mr. Speaker, had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on rollcall No. 107.

Mr. KILMER. Mr. Speaker, I missed a vote today. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on rollcall No. 107.

Mr. McCAUL. Mr. Speaker, had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on rollcall No. 107.

Stated against:

Ms. GREENE of Georgia. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 107, I mistakenly voted "yea" when I intended to vote "nay."

THE JOURNAL

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, the unfinished business is the question on agreeing to the Speaker's approval of the Journal, which the Chair will put de novo.

The question is on the Speaker's approval of the Journal.

Pursuant to clause 1, rule I, the Journal stands approved.

HONORING YORKTOWN POLICE CAPTAIN KENNETH SGROI

(Mr. LAWLER asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute and to revise and extend his remarks.)

Mr. LAWLER. Mr. Speaker, today, I rise to recognize a fallen hero from New York's 17th District, Yorktown Police Captain Kenneth Sgroi. Captain Sgroi passed away suddenly on January 2 after fighting a brief illness.

He was a model police officer and a humble family man. He graduated from the police academy in 2007, serving as a deputy sheriff in Dutchess County. He then served as a member of the Yorktown Police Department with dignity, honor, and a compelling sense of duty for almost 13 years.

His loss has been a profound one felt by the Yorktown community, his fellow officers, and his family. The town of Yorktown recently renamed their police department after him in honor of his service and sacrifice on behalf of the people of Yorktown

Captain Sgroi is survived by his wife, Anne, a classmate of mine at Manhattan College, and two young children. My prayers are with them as they grieve his loss, and my office stands ready to assist them in any way we can.

□ 1900

CELEBRATING SCHNEIDER HARDWARE'S CENTENNIAL

(Mr. PAYNE asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute and to revise and extend his remarks.)

Mr. PAYNE. Mr. Speaker, first, I would like to acknowledge my new friends from North Carolina.

Mr. Speaker, I rise today to praise a great small business in my district. Schneider Hardware in West Orange, New Jersey, celebrates its 100th anniversary this year.

It is one of the last full-service, independent hardware stores in the State of New Jersey. It is located right in downtown West Orange in my district.

Schneider Hardware is the oldest business still in operation in Essex County. It specializes in helping owners repair their older homes that populate my district.

It was started by Isadore Schneider in 1923. Today, Isadore's grandsons, Roger and Gerald, are the third generation to run the store. They help residents with everything from plumbing issues to repairing lawnmowers.

Congratulations again to Schneider Hardware. It is a shining example of the importance of small businesses to local communities.

HONORING COACH MARK RICHT

(Mr. CARTER of Georgia asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute and to revise and extend his remarks.)

Mr. CARTER of Georgia. Mr. Speaker, I rise today to honor the legendary college football coach Mark Richt for his induction into the College Football Hall of Fame.

Mark Richt coached the Bulldogs for 15 seasons and amassed a 145–51 record. He went on to win two SEC championships and multiple division titles. His lengthy tenure saw numerous iconic moments in Georgia football history.

After leaving the University of Georgia, Rick became the head coach of the Miami Hurricanes. He coached there for three seasons, which included an Orange Bowl appearance.

Mark Richt has been known for his off-the-field work just as much as for his on-the-field work. He has partnered with numerous nonprofit organizations throughout the years.

In 2021, Coach Richt revealed that he had been diagnosed with Parkinson's