[Roll No. 496]

YEAS-226 Neal (MA) Abercrombie Grijalva Ackerman Gutierrez Oberstar Allen Hall (NY) Obey Altmire Hare Olver Harman Andrews Ortiz Hastings (FL) Arcuri Pallone Baca Herseth Sandlin Pascrell Baird Higgins Pastor Baldwin Hinchey Pavne Hinojosa Barrow Peterson (MN) Hirono Bean Pomerov Becerra Hodes Price (NC) Hoekstra Berklev Rahall Holden Berry Rangel Bishop (GA) Holt Reves Bishop (NY) Honda Richardson Blumenauer Hoyer Rodriguez Boren Inslee Ross. Boucher Israel Rothman Boyd (FL) Jackson (IL) Roybal-Allard Boyda (KS) Jackson-Lee Ruppersberger Brady (PA) (TX) Rvan (OH) Braley (IA) Jefferson Salazar Brown, Corrine Johnson (GA) Sánchez, Linda Butterfield Johnson, E. B. т Capps Jones (OH) Sanchez, Loretta Capuano Kagen Sarbanes Cardoza Kanjorski Schakowsky Carnahan Kaptur Schiff Carney Kennedy Schwartz Carson Kildee Scott (GA) Kilpatrick Castor Cazayoux Scott (VA) Kind Klein (FL) Chandler Serrano Sestak Childers Kucinich Shea-Porter Clarke Lampson Clay Langevin Sherman Cleaver Larsen (WA) Shuler Larson (CT) Clyburn Sires Cohen Lee Skelton Convers Levin Slaughter Lewis (GA) Cooper Smith (WA) Costa Lipinski Snyder Costello Loebsack Solis Courtney Lofgren, Zoe Space Cramer Lowey Speier Crowley Lynch Spratt Cuellar Mahoney (FL) Stupak Cummings Malonev (NY) Sutton Davis (AL) Markey Tanner Davis (CA) Marshall Tauscher Davis (IL) Matheson Tavlor Davis, Lincoln Matsui Thompson (CA) DeFazio McCarthy (NY) Thompson (MS) McCollum (MN) DeGette Tierney DeLauro McDermott Towns Dicks McGovern Tsongas Dingell McIntvre Udall (CO) Doggett McNerney Udall (NM) Donnelly McNulty Van Hollen Meek (FL) Dovle Velázquez Edwards (MD) Meeks (NY) Visclosky Melancon Edwards (TX) Ellison Walz (MN) Michaud Wasserman Miller (NC) Ellsworth Schultz Emanuel Miller, George Waters Eshoo Mitchell Etheridge Watson Mollohan Watt Farr Moore (KS) Fattah Moore (WI) Waxman Filner Moran (VA) Weiner Welch (VT) Foster Murphy (CT) Murphy, Patrick Giffords Wexler Wilson (OH) Gillibrand Murphy, Tim Gonzalez Murtha. Woolsey Gordon Nadler Wu Green, Gene Napolitano Yarmuth

NAYS-193

Aderholt Boozman Castle Akin Boustany Chabot Alexander Brady (TX) Coble Bachmann Broun (GA) Cole (OK) Bachus Brown (SC) Conaway Barrett (SC) Brown-Waite, Crenshaw Bartlett (MD) Ginny Culberson Buchanan Barton (TX) Davis (KY) Biggert Burgess Davis, David Bilbray Burton (IN) Davis, Tom Bilirakis Calvert Deal (GA) Bishop (UT) Camp (MI) Dent Diaz-Balart, L Blackburn Campbell (CA) Diaz-Balart, M. Blunt Cannon Doolittle Boehner Cantor Bonner Capito Drake Bono Mack Carter Dreier

Lamborn Duncan Reynolds Ehlers Latham Rogers (AL) Emerson LaTourette Rogers (KY) English (PA) Latta Rogers (MI) Lewis (CA) Everett Rohrabacher Fallin Lewis (KY) Ros-Lehtinen Feeney Linder Roskam LoBiondo Ferguson Rovce Flake Lungren, Daniel Ryan (WI) Forbes E. Sali Fortenberry Mack Saxton Fossella Manzullo Scalise Marchant Foxx Schmidt Franks (AZ) McCarthy (CA) Sensenbrenner Frelinghuvsen McCaul (TX) Sessions McCotter Gallegly Shadegg Garrett (NJ) McCrery Shimkus Gerlach McHenry Shuster Gingrey McHugh Gohmert McKeon Simpson Smith (NE) Goode McMorris Goodlatte Smith (NJ) Rodgers Mica Granger Smith (TX) Miller (FL) Graves Souder Hall (TX) Miller (MI) Stark Hastings (WA) Miller, Gary Stearns Haves Moran (KS) Sullivan Heller Musgrave Tancredo Hensarling Myrick Terry Herger Neugebauer Thornberry Hill Nunes Tiahrt Hobson Paul Tiberi Hulshof Pearce Turner Pence Hunter Upton Inglis (SC) Peterson (PA) Walberg Petri Issa Walden (OR) Johnson (IL) Pickering Walsh (NY) Johnson, Sam Pitts Wamp Jones (NC) Poe Weldon (FL) Jordan Porter Weller Price (GA) Keller Westmoreland King (IA) Pryce (OH) Whitfield (KY) King (NY) Putnam Wilson (NM) Radanovich Kingston Ramstad Wilson (SC) Kirk Kline (MN) Wittman (VA) Regula Wolf Knollenberg Rehberg Kuhl (NY) Reichert Young (AK) LaHood Renzi Young (FL)

NOT VOTING-15

Berman Engel Lucas
Boswell Frank (MA) Perlmutter
Buyer Gilchrest Platts
Cubin Green, Al Rush
Delahunt Hooley Shays

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). There are 2 minutes remaining in this vote.

□ 1251

So the resolution was agreed to.
The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated against:

Mr. SHAYS. Mr. Speaker, on July 16, 2008, I missed one recorded vote because I was participating in a Committee hearing.

I take my voting responsibility very seriously. Had I been present, I would have voted "no" on recorded vote No. 496.

GOLF TOURNAMENT TO HONOR VETERANS

(Mr. EDWARDS of Texas asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute.)

Mr. EDWARDS of Texas. Members, I know there are many people across our country that wonder if there are any bipartisan traditions and relationships left in this House. Today, Mr. WAMP and I come to the floor to say the answer to that is yes.

On Monday, we continued for the 37th year a great tradition of the golfers

from the Republican side of the aisle and those from the Democratic side of the aisle in friendly competition, along with our former colleagues.

While some may have said there were a lot of VIPs at that golf course on Monday, there is no question about who the real heroes were; they were the amputees, our service men and women who are the beneficiaries of this competitive event through the Sports USA Foundation, which supports amputees and our service men and women, our veterans who have paid a dear price for their service to country.

I do want to congratulate my colleague, Mr. WAMP, the chairman of the Republican team. It appears, Mr. Speaker, that the burdens of being in the majority have weighed down the athletic talents of my Democratic colleagues.

I want to salute my cochairman in the event and the leader of the Republican team. It was a great cause for tremendous Americans who have done so much for your family, for my family, and American families. And I was proud to be part of that great tradition

I yield time to my colleague.

Mr. WAMP. Mr. Speaker, if I may, let me tell the Members that for 37 years we've had this tradition in a bipartisan way of Members and former Members getting together, but this is the first year that we brought in this extraordinary charity, the Disabled Sports Foundation. And these wounded warriors, mostly amputees, that got joy out of playing golf with us on Monday, we raised a lot of money for them. This was so important.

We took the venue to Army-Navy Golf Club, where they are under construction with renovations. The PGA of America cosponsored it with us. The co-chairmen from the former Members were Ken Kramer and Dennis Hertel. We had 33 Republican Members and only eight Democratic Members—that's one reason the trophy is back over here this year—but y'all had a conflict, so you do have an excuse this year. But next year we should really bring people together to help these wounded warriors.

I want to say STEVE BUYER was the low gross on the Republican side for the whole House, and GENE GREEN from the Democratic side was the low net. Republicans reclaimed the trophy.

The big winners are these disabled athletes who are great American patriots. We honor them. We had fellowship. We came together. And the full House joins us in our salute to all these men and women in uniform that are disabled.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Without objection, 5-minute voting will continue.

There was no objection.