NOT VOTING-43

Andrews Ford Millender-Beauprez Gibbons McDonald Bishop (NY) Gillmor Neal (MA) Green (WI) Boucher Nev Boustany Gutierrez Nussle Brown (OH) Harris Oxley Brown, Corrine Hinojosa Peterson (PA) Burton (IN) Istook Pickering Case Jefferson Reynolds Castle Jenkins Sanchez Loretta Kilpatrick (MI) Cubin Strickland Davis (FL) King (NY) Taylor (NC) Davis (IL) Thomas DeGette Matheson Weldon (PA) Evans Meehan

□ 1908

So (two-thirds of those voting having not responded in the affirmative) the motion was rejected.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

CAPTAIN CHRISTOPHER PETTY POST OFFICE BUILDING

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 6102, as amended.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Virginia (Mr. Tom DAVIS) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 6102, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—veas 383, navs 1. not voting 48, as follows:

[Roll No. 473]

	YEAS-383	
Abercrombie	Bishop (UT)	Campbell (CA)
Ackerman	Blackburn	Cannon
Aderholt	Blumenauer	Cantor
Akin	Blunt	Capito
Alexander	Boehlert	Capps
Allen	Boehner	Capuano
Baca	Bonilla	Cardin
Baird	Bonner	Cardoza
Baker	Bono	Carson
Baldwin	Boozman	Carter
Barrett (SC)	Boren	Chabot
Barrow	Boswell	Chandler
Bartlett (MD)	Boyd	Chocola
Barton (TX)	Bradley (NH)	Clay
Bass	Brady (PA)	Cleaver
Bean	Brady (TX)	Clyburn
Becerra	Brown (SC)	Coble
Berkley	Brown-Waite,	Cole (OK)
Berman	Ginny	Conaway
Berry	Burgess	Conyers
Biggert	Butterfield	Cooper
Bilbray	Buyer	Costa
Bilirakis	Calvert	Costello
Bishop (GA)	Camp (MI)	Cramer

Johnson, E. B. Crenshaw Crowlev Johnson, Sam Cuellar Jones (NC) Culberson Jones (OH) Cummings Kanjorski Davis (AL) Kaptur Davis (CA) Keller Davis (KY) Kelly Kennedy (MN) Davis (TN Davis, Jo Ann Kennedy (RI) Davis, Tom Kildee Deal (GA) Kind DeFazio King (IA) Delahunt Kingston DeLauro Kline Knollenberg Dent Diaz-Balart L Kolhe Diaz-Balart, M. Kucinich Dicks Kuhl (NY) Dingell LaHood Langevin Doggett Doolittle Lantos Larsen (WA) Doyle Drake Larson (CT) Dreier Latham Duncan LaTourette Edwards Leach Ehlers Lee Emanuel Levin Lewis (CA) Emerson Lewis (GA) Engel English (PA) Lewis (KY) Eshoo Linder Etheridge Lipinski LoBiondo Everett Farr Lofgren, Zoe Feenev Lowey Ferguson Lucas Filner Lungren, Daniel Fitzpatrick (PA) E. Flake Lynch Foley Mack Forbes Maloney Fortenberry Manzullo Marchant Fossella Foxx Markey Frank (MA) Marshall Matsui Franks (AZ) McCarthy Frelinghuysen Gallegly McCaul (TX) Garrett (NJ) McCollum (MN) Gerlach McCotter Gilchrest McCrery McDermott Gingrey Gohmert McGovern McHenry Gonzalez Goode McHugh Goodlatte McIntyre McKeon Gordon Granger McMorris Graves Rodgers McNulty Green, Al Green, Gene Meek (FL) Grijalva Meeks (NY) Gutknecht Melancon Hall Mica Michaud Harman Hart Miller (FL) Hastings (FL) Miller (MI) Miller (NC) Hastings (WA) Hayes Miller, Gary Havworth Miller, George Heflev Mollohan Hensarling Moore (KS) Herger Moore (WI) Herseth Moran (KS) Higgins Moran (VA) Hinchey Murphy Hobson Murtha Hoekstra Musgrave Holden Myrick Holt Nadler Honda Napolitano Hooley Neugebauer Hostettler Northup Hoyer Norwood Hulshof Nunes Hunter Oberstar Hyde Obey Inglis (SC) Olver Inslee Ortiz Israel Osborne

Issa

Jackson (IL)

Jackson-Lee

Johnson (CT)

Johnson (IL)

(TX)

Jindal

Otter

Owens

Pallone

Pastor

Paul

Payne

Pearce

Visclosky

Walsh

Wamp

Walden (OR)

Pitts Platts Pombo Pomerov Porter Price (GA) Price (NC) Pryce (OH) Putnam Rahall Ramstad Rangel Regula Rehberg Reichert Renzi Reyes Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Ross Rothman Rovbal-Allard Royce Ruppersberger Rush Ryan (OH) Ryan (WI) Rvun (KS) Sabo Salazar Sánchez, Linda Т. Sanders Saxton Schakowsky Schiff Schmidt Schwartz (PA) Schwarz (MI) Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Shadegg Shaw Shays Sherman Sherwood Shimkus Shuster Simmons Simpson Skelton Slaughter Smith (NJ) Smith (WA) Snyder Sodrel Solis Souder Spratt Stark Stearns Stupak Sullivan Sweenev Tancredo Tanner Tauscher Taylor (MS) Terry Thomas Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thornberry Tiahrt Tiberi Tierney Towns Turner Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Upton Van Hollen Velázquez

Pelosi Pence Peterson (MN) Petri

Wasserman Schultz Waters Watson Watt Waxman Weiner Andrews Bachus Beauprez Bishop (NY) Boucher

Weldon (FL) Weller Westmoreland Wexler Whitfield Wicker Wilson (NM) NAYS-1Fattah

Wilson (SC) Wolf Woolsey Wu Wynn Young (AK) Young (FL)

NOT VOTING-48

Ford Millender-Gibbons McDonald Gillmor Neal (MA) Green (WI) Nev Nussle Gutierrez Boustany Harris Oxley Brown (OH) Hinojosa Pascrell Brown, Corrine Burton (IN) Istook Peterson (PA) Jefferson Pickering Carnahan Jenkins Radanovich Case Kilpatrick (MI) Castle Reynolds Sanchez, Loretta King (NY) Cubin Kirk Smith (TX) Davis (FL) Davis (IL) Matheson Strickland McKinnev DeGette Taylor (NC) Meehan Weldon (PA) Evans

□ 1916

So (two-thirds of those voting having responded in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

The title of the bill was amended so as to read: "A Bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 200 Lawyers Road, NW in Vienna, Virginia, as the 'Captain Christopher P. Petty and Major William F. Hecker, III Post Office Building'.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Ms. KILPATRICK of Michigan. Mr. Speaker, personal reasons require me to remain in the district, and I am unable to be present for legislative business scheduled for today, Monday, September 25, 2006. Had I been present, I would have voted "ave" on H.R. 5059, the New Hampshire Wilderness Act of 2006 (rollcall No. 471); "aye" on H.R. 5062, the New Hampshire Wilderness Act of 2006 (rollcall No. 472); and "aye" on H.R. 6102, designating the Captain Christopher Petty Post Office Building in Vienna, VA (rollcall No. 473).

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. GREEN of Wisconsin. Mr. Speaker, I was absent from Washington on Monday, September 25, 2006. As a result, I was not recorded for rollcall votes 471, 472, and 473. Had I been present, I would have voted "aye" on rollcall 471, 472, and 473.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. BURTON of Indiana. Mr. Speaker, I was regrettably unable to be on the House Floor for rollcall vote 471—passage of H.R. 5059— New Hampshire Wilderness Act of 2006; rollcall vote 472-passage of H.R. 5062-New Hampshire Wilderness Act of 2006; rollcall vote 473—passage of H.R. 6102—Captain Christopher Petty Post Office Building Designation Act. Had I been present I would have voted "yea" for rollcall vote 471, "aye" for rollcall vote 472, and "yea" for rollcall vote 473.